Board of Directors

The Board of Directors represents our community population. They guide much of our decision-making and therefore is comprised of a mix of patients and residents from UHC-Served communities who reflect local demographics.


Jack Shantz, PsyD

Board Chair


Sarah Guerra

Vice Chair


Ofelia Garcia



Nathan Williams


Daniel Parra


Jose Gutierrez, Board Member

Jose Gutierrez



Lorane Avalos

Board Member

Esther Nicacio

Board Member

Nicole Thompson

Board Member

Maricela Vargas

Board Member

Michael Graville

Board Member

Executive Leadership Team

Justin Preas

President & Chief Executive Officer

Jesus Maldonado

 Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer

Gregory Williams, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Ganga Hematillake, MD

Chief Medical Officer - United Physicians Network

Beatrice Perez, RN

Chief Clinical Services Officer

Anthony Olivares

Chief Operations Officer

Faith Driscoll, Esq.

Chief Legal Officer

David Phillips

Community Resource Officer

Ricardo Viveros

Business Development Officer

Miguel Rodriguez

Chief Administrative Officer

Navjot Singh, MSHA

Contracting and Managed Care Officer 

Senior Leadership Team

Sharareh Shabafrooz, DO

Associate Medical Director - Medical Education

Sonia Relingo, DDS

Dental Director

Nathan Boyd, DDS

Dental Director

Stephanie Phyo, OD

Director of Optometry

Sylvia Ramirez, PsyD

Director of Behavioral Health

Steven Magallanes, DC

Chiropractic Director

Guadalupe Ramirez, RN

Director of Clinical Services

Eliane Saed, RN

Director of Clinical Operations

Alyssa Tapia-Ramirez

Director of Dental Operations

Gail Espinosa Mora

 Director of Optometry Operations

Kenneth Evans

Director of Operations

Casie Cart

Director of Operations

Joshua Skunca

Director of Operations

Michael Green

Director of Human Resources

Jose Ramos

Director of Recruitment & Development

Stacee Reed

Director of Provider Recruitment

Candice Clem

Director of Philanthropy

Antonio Ortiz Jr.

Director of Information Technology

Jonathon Anderson

Director of Health Information Technology & Data Management and Analytics

Eric Poole, CISSP

Director of Information Technology Security

Bobby Burgess

Director of Construction

Kevin Love

Director of Facilities

Humberto Cafaggi

Call Center Director

Choua Xiong-Fajardo

Director of Finance

Mary Lou Lopez

Director of Billing

Donna Beavers

Director of HRSA Compliance and Grants Management

Emily Mireles

Director of Referrals

Sara Santillan

Director of Quality Improvement